July/August 2014 Issue • Volume 42 • Issue 6

download pdfDownload full issue pdf

2014 ASA Dissertation Award Winners

The ASA Dissertation Award honors the best PhD dissertation from among those submitted by advisors and mentors in the discipline. The winners of the 2014 award are:

Yan Long (University of Michigan) “Constructing Transnational Actorhood: The Emergence and Transformation of the AIDS Movement in China, 1989-2012”

Ya-Wen Lei (University of Michigan) “Uncovering the Roots of the Nationwide Counter-public Sphere in China”

Back to Top of Page

Print this article Connect on Facebook twitter

Featured Advertiser

Fellowships Available. Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study at Harvard University

Back to Front Page of Footnotes | Table of Contents