American Sociological Association


The search found 1224 results in 0.01 seconds.

Search results

  1. Lewis Yablonsky Award Statement

    Lewis Yablonsky Award Statement

    This award is presented annually to individuals who, in making contributions to the practice of sociology, have advanced the utility of the discipline, elevated the status of sociology in the public’s mind, contributed to the development of the field, and advanced human welfare in our community.

  2. Delores P. Aldridge Award Statement

    Delores P. Aldridge Award Statement

    In her life and work as a scholar, teacher, administrator and public intellectual, Dr. Delores Aldridge is a trailblazer whose work in the fields of race and ethnic relations and the development of African American Studies exemplifies the tradition of Oliver Cox, Charles Johnson and E. Franklin Frazier.

  3. Walter R. Allen Award Statement

    Walter R. Allen Award Statement


    Eduardo Bonilla-Silva Award Statement

  5. Jorge Bustamante Award Statement

    Jorge Bustamante Award Statement  

    Dr. Bustamante’s lifetime contributions in research, teaching and service in the field of international migration and human rights exemplify the very best of the Cox-Johnson-Frazier tradition.

  6. Rutledge M. Dennis Award Statement

    Rutledge M. Dennis Award Statement

    Professor Rutledge Dennis is the 2006 recipient of the ASA’s DuBois-Johnson-Frazier Award. His contributions in scholarship, teaching and service exemplify the very best of the DuBois-Johnson-Frazier tradition. He is an exceptional teacher who has engaged in rigorous social research that culminated in prodigious purposeful scholarship that framed the nature and scope of his community activism.

  7. Troy Duster Award Statement

    Troy Duster Award Statement

  8. Elijah Anderson - Cox-Johnson-Frazier Award

    Elijah Anderson - Award Statement

  9. James Loewen Award Statement

    James  W. Loewen - Award Statement