American Sociological Association

Section on Alcohol, Drugs, and Tobacco

2017 ADT Committees


Election Committee:

Andy Golub (chair)

Sheigla Murphy

Hannah Knudsen

Senior Scholar Award Committee: 

Carrie Oser (chair)

Richard Wilsnack

Avelardo Valdez

Junior Scholar Award Committee:

Elizabeth Chiarello (chair)

Alice Cepeda

Josh Meisel

Bruce D. Johnson Student Paper Award Committee:

Dina Perrone (chair)

Wendy Chapkis

Kathryn Nowotny

Editorial Committee:

Kathryn Nowotny (chair)

Kapriskie Seide (graduate student member)

Tebogo Sebeelo (graduate student member)

Kyra Wenthen (undergraduate student member)


Thanks to all of our committee volunteers!