American Sociological Association

Program Committee

Each Program Committee plans one Annual Meeting. The committee is constituted in August two years in advance of the meeting for which it is responsible, and is charged with developing a timely program that will service the diverse discipline of sociology, enhance the meeting theme chosen by the President-Elect, and broaden participation by sociologists in the United States and around the world.

Members of the 2021 Program Committee

Aldon D. Morris, President, Northwestern University
Rhacel Salazar Parrenas, Vice President, University of Southern California
Nancy Lopez, Secretary, University of New Mexico
Joyce Bell, University of Chicago
Hae Yeon Choo, University of Toronto
Nicole Gonzalez Van Cleve, Brown University
Jeff Goodwin, New York University
Tod Hamilton, Princeton University
Mignon Moore, Barnard College
Pamela Oliver, University of Wisconsin
Brittany Slatton, Texas State University
Earl Wright, University of Cincinnati
Nancy Kidd, Executive Director, ASA