American Sociological Association

2019 Employers

Below is a list of employers that have registered to participate in the 2019 ASA Employment Fair. 

 

Institution

(Booth)

DepartmentPositionContactJob Bank ID*
Baylor University
(1006)
SociologyAssistant Professor of SociologyCarson Mencken;
carson_mencken@baylor.edu
15644/
15636
Brooklyn College-CUNY
(1306)
SociologyAssistant Professor, Urban SustainabilityDiana Pan & Gregory Smithsimon;
ypan@brooklyn.cuny.edu & gsmithsimon@brooklyn.cuny.edu
15623
California State Polytechnic University-Pomona
(1308)
Socioogy

Assistant Professor, Social Work;
Assistant Professor, Criminology

Anthony Ocampo;
acocampo@cpp.edu
15714
California State University-East Bay
(1012)
SociologyAssistant Professor of SociologyJean Lin;
yenchun.lin@csueastbay.edu
15579
California State University-Fullerton
(1014)
SociologyAssistant Professor

Devon Thacker Thomas;
dethomas@fullerton.edu

15633
California State University-Los Angeles
(1016)
School of Criminal Justice and CriminalisticsTenure Track Faculty-Assistant ProfessorBill Sanders;
bsander2@exchange.calstatela.edu
15602

California State University-Sacramento
(1800)

Division of Criminal JusticeAssistant ProfessorNicole Fox;
nicole.fox@csus.edu
 
California State University-Sacramento
(1802)
SociologyTenure Track Faculty-Latin American StudiesHeidy Sarabia & Amanda Shigihara;
heidy.sarabia@csus.edu & shigihara@csus.edu
15718
California State University-San Bernardino
(1013)
SociologyEnvironmental Sociology/Assistant ProfessorEric Vogelsang;
eric.vogelsang@csusb.edu
15693
Catholic University of America
(1120)
SociologyAssistant Professor of SociologyBrandon Vaidyanathan;
brandonv@cua.edu
 
College of Wooster
(1211)
Sociology & AnthropologySociology and Anthropology Tenure-Track Assistant ProfessorTom Tierney;
ttierney@wooster.edu
15695
Colorado College
(1205)
SociologyAssistant ProfessorGail Murphy-Geiss;
gmurphygeiss@coloradocollege.edu
15654
CUNY-Lehman College
(1304)
SociologyAssistant/Associate Professor & LecturerKofi Benefo;
sociology.department@lehman.cuny.edu
 
Fordham University
(1112)
Sociology & AnthropologyAssistant Professor of SociologyMatthew Weinshenker;
weinshenker@fordham.edu
15595
Furman University
(1005)
SociologyTenure Track Professor Open RankKyle Longest;
kyle.longest@furman.edu
15724
Georgia Institute of Technology
(1213)
School of History and SociologyAssistant Professor of SociologyBill Winders;
bill.winders@gatech.edu
15649
Gonzaga University
(1102)
Sociology & CriminologyAssistant Professor of CriminologyJoe Johnston;
johnstonj@gonzaga.edu
15727
Hood College
(1007)
Sociology & Social WorkAssistant Professor of SociologyLaura Moore;
moore@hood.edu
15655
Hope College
(1207)
Sociology & Social WorkAssistant ProfessorDebra Swanson;
swansond@hope.edu
15635
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
(1104)
Department of Humanities & Social SciencesAssistant/Associate ProfessorPradip Swarnakar;
spradip@iitk.ac.in
15668
University of Memphis
(1209)
SociologyAssistant Professor in Sociology of ReligionGretchen Peterson;
gpterson@memphis.edu
 
Miami University
(1114)
Sociology & GerontologyAssistant/Associate Professor (Organizations, Economy, Innovation)Stephen Lippman;
lippmas@miamioh.edu
 
University of Minnesota
(1106)
Sociology   
Mount Holyoke College
(1108)
Sociology & AnthropologyAssistant Professor of SociologyKenneth Tucker;
khtucker@mtholyoke.edu
15692
University of New Mexico
(1215)
Sociology & CriminologyAssistant Professor of Sociology; Associate or Full Professor of SociologySharon Erickson Nepstad;
nepstad@unm.edu
15698
New York City Criminal Justice Agency
(1302)
ResearchResearch AnalystTiffany Bergin;
tbergin@nycja.org
15717
Northeast Ohio Medical University
(1116)
PsychiatryTenure-track Faculty PositionChristian Ritter;
jritter@neomed.edu
15630
Princeton University
(1008)
Paul and Marcia Wythes Center on Contemporary ChinaPostdoctoral Research AssociatesYan Bennett;
chinacenter@princeton.edu
 
RAND Corporation
(1300)
Economics, Sociology & Statistics (Global Research Talent)Sociologist (Junior Level)Esther Friedman;
friedman@rand.org
15603
University of San Diego
(1011)
SociologyAssistant ProfessorThomas Reifer;
reifer@sandiego.edu
15684
University of South Alabama
(1010)
Sociology, Anthropology, and Social WorkAssistant or Associate Professor of SociologyChristopher R. Freed;
cfreed@southalabama.edu
15615
St. Norbert College
(1217)
SociologyAssistant Professor of SociologyAlexa Trumpy;
alexa.trumpy@snc.edu
15700
St. Thomas Aquinas
(1118)
School of Arts & SciencesAssistant Professor of SociologyEllen Chayet & Ben Wagner;
echayet@stac.edu; Bwagnerstac.edu
15660
Tufts University
(1009)
SocologyAssistant Professor of Environmental SociologyFreeden Blume Oeur;
freeden.blumeoeur@tufts.edu
15612
Western Michigan University
(1219)
SociologyAssistant/Associate Professor of SociologyPaul Ciccantell;
paul.ciccantell@wmich.edu
15755
Whitman College
(1203)
SociologyAssistant Professor of SociologyMichelle Janning;
janninmy@whitman.edu
15566
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
(1110)
SociologyAssistant Professor, Race and EthnicityPeter Hart-Brinson;
hartbrin@uwec.edu
15676

*Access to the ASA Job Bank is free for ASA Members and Job Bank Subscribers. Use your ASA username and password to log in to the Job Bank.

2019 ASA Employment Fair floor plan with booth numbers.

Updated August 12, 2019

 

Return to Job Seeker Page

Return to Employer Page

Supporters

2019 Pearson
2019 Fordham University
2019 Hofstra