American Sociological Association

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee develops the annual election ballot for elected Officers (if needed), Council members-at-large, and Committee members, as applicable, and other matters as requested from time to time by the Council. 

The committee consists of  the Vice President, Executive Director (non-voting), and ten members elected by a plurality vote of the  Regular Members of the Association for two-year terms on the recommendation of the at-large members of the Council with the Vice President-Elect serving as chair of the recommending group. The Vice President shall serve as Chair. Terms of the elected members shall be staggered, such that terms of five members shall expire each year.

Name Begin End Position
Pawan H. Dhingra 6/2/2019 12/31/2020 Member
Tanya Maria Golash-Boza 6/2/2019 12/31/2020 Member
Kimberly Kay Hoang 6/2/2019 12/31/2020 Member
Daniel Laurison 6/2/2019 12/31/2020 Member
Wendy D. Roth 6/2/2019 12/31/2020 Member
Anthony Paik 6/2/2019 12/31/2020 Member
Rhacel Salazar Parrenas 9/1/2020 8/31/2021 ASA Vice President
Cynthia Feliciano 6/1/2020 12/31/2021 Member
Nilda Flores-Gonzalez 6/1/2020 12/31/2021 Member
Fatma Muge Gocek 6/1/2020 12/31/2021 Member
Elaine Marie Hernandez 6/1/2020 12/31/2021 Member
Allison Pugh 6/1/2020 12/31/2021 Member

Get Involved


ASA needs you to serve the discipline

Join a Section

Explore ASA's community of specialists in the discipline

Join ASA

Join or renew your membership