September-October 2008 Issue • Volume 36 • Issue 7

to print a pagePrint This Page

For Members Only

ASA Member-Get-A-Member Campaign a Success

The 2008 ASA Member-Get-A-Member campaign concluded on July 15. More than 60 current ASA members (see list below) sponsored 72 new members for 2008.

For every new non-student member sponsored during the campaign, sponsors will receive a $10-discount on their 2009 member dues. In addition, every member who sponsored a new member (student or non-student) was entered into a drawing to win a $500-gift certificate for Congratulations go to this year’s winner, Krista B. McQueeney from Salem College in Winston Salem, NC.

The ASA extends its gratitude to all participating sponsors in the 2008 Member-Get-A-Member campaign and throughout the year.

Patricia Yvonne Anderson

Lotte Bailyn

Yanjie Bian

Shawn Chandler Bingham

Sampson Lee Blair

Jon P. Bloch

Michael Burawoy

Patricia T. Clough

Gary C. David

Eldad Davidov

Diana K. Davis

Jesus M. De Miguel

Thomas A. DiPrete

James J. Dowd

Angela Durante

Jason T. Eastman

Michael P. Farrell

Cynthia Feliciano

Kathleen J. Ferraro

Anne Figert

Axel Franzen

Virginia Teas Gill

Jennifer Elyse Glick

Brian Gran

Keith N. Hampton

Julie E. Hartman

Melanie A. Hulbert

Anne M. Johnson

Katharine W. Jones

Diana Leilani Karafin

Kate Kellogg

Fred Kniss

Edythe M. Krampe

Heather Laube

Lynda L. Laughlin

Robert C. Liebman

Linda Lobao

Lisa McCormick

Tanya McNeill

Krista B. McQueeney

Randi L. Miller

Christopher Muller

Edward Murguia

Daniel Fabian Nehring

Sigrun Olafsdottir

Andrew V. Papachristos

Karl T. Pfeiffer

Krishnendu Ray

Catherine Kohler Riessman

Richard K. Scotch

Gay W. Seidman

Michael Shalev

Jean H. Shin

Susan S. Silbey

Quincy Thomas Stewart

Gary M. Stokley

William Velez

Hector Vera

Mary E. Virnoche

Margaret Weigers Vitullo

Lisa Dawn Wade

Rick Welsh

Charles V. Willie

Akiko Yoshida


Back to Front Page of Footnotes