March 2011 Issue • Volume 39 • Issue 3

download pdfDownload full issue pdf

List of candidates for ASA Council and Committees on Nominations, Publications,
and Committees

In addition to the candidates for president and vice president, below is the list of candidates for ASA Council and Committees on Nominations, Publications, and Committees. In order to be eligible to vote in the 2011 election, you must renew your membership by March 31. If you have any questions about the slate of candidates, e-mail or call (202) 383-9005.


Vilna Bashi-Treitler, CUNY-Baruch College

David Brunsma, University of Missouri-Colombia

Emilio Castilla, MIT

David Embrick, Loyola University

Charles Gallagher, La Salle University

Anita Garey, University of Connecticut

Amanda Lewis, Emory University

Monica Prasad, Northwestern University

Susan Silbey, MIT

Laurel Smith-Doerr, Boston University

Committee on Nominations:

Elizabeth Armstrong, University of Michigan

Susan Bell, Bowdoin College

Hung Cam, Thai Pamona College

Rebecca Clark, National Institute of Child Health and Human Development

Michael Flaherty, Eckerd College

Ted Gerber, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Neil Gross, University of British Columbia

Lynne Haney, New York University

John Iceland, Penn State University

Guilleramina Jasso, New York University

Karyn Lacy, University of Michigan

Mignon Moore, University of California-Los Angeles

Edward Muguia, Texas A&M University

Karen Pyke, University of California-Riverside

Jen’nan Read, Duke University

Committee on Publications:

Marlese Durr, Wright State University

James Jasper, Graduate Center CUNY

Bandana Purkayastha, University of Connecticut

Steve Vallas, Northeastern University

Committee on Committees:

At Large

Linda Blum, Northeastern University

Daniel Chambliss, Hamilton College

Carla Goar, Kent State University

Alyra Guseva, Boston University

Ann Morning, New York University

David Shulman, Lafayette College

2-Year School

Amanda Damarin, Georgia Perimeter College

Cenate Pruitt, Gainesville State College

Crystal Starr, Jackson Community College

MA-Granting Schools

Fred Kniss, Eastern Mennonite University

Jyoti Puri, Simmons College

Print this article discuss this article

Special Announcement:

ASA Annual Meeting Graduate School Poster Session

Back to Front Page of Footnotes | Table of Contents