January 2010 Issue • Volume 38 • Issue 1

download pdfDownload full issue pdf

ASA Recognizes 2009's 76
MFP Leadership Campaign Contributors


The lapel pin worn by campaign leaders
at the ASA Annual Meeting

ASA is pleased to announce that in 2009, the Minority Fellowship Program (MFP) Leadership Campaign, led by immediate past Vice-President Margaret L. Andersen and Executive Officer Sally T. Hillsman, was supported by 76 contributing leaders.

All of these leaders made a significant, five-year commitment to help secure the future of MFP during this transition period following the end of the current NIMH T-32 grant funding. The total amount of the 2009 pledges equaled more than $300,000 over 5 years.

The Campaign coincided with MFP's 35th anniversary in 2009. The results of the campaign were announced by immediate past President Patricia Hill Collins at the Annual Meeting in San Francisco and in the September/October 2009 issue of Footnotes.

There is still time to participate in the MFP Leadership Campaign! For more information, contact Margaret L. Andersen, Sally T. Hillsman, or Jean H. Shin through the ASA Minority Affairs Program at minority.affairs@asanet.org. logo_small

Joan Acker

Richard Alba

Margaret L.

Ronald & Jacqueline Angel


Janet L. Astner

Maxine Baca Zinn

William Bielby

Edna & Phil Bonacich

Andrew Beveridge


Florence B. Bonner

Christine Bose

Clifford Broman

Tony N. Brown

Michael Burawoy

Linda Burton

José Z. Calderón

Craig Calhoun

Obie Clayton

Dan & Mary Ann Clawson

Patricia Hill Collins

Randall Collins

William D'Antonio

N.J. Demerath

Marjorie DeVault

Bonnie Thornton Dill

Marlese Durr

Russell Dynes

D. Stanley Eitzen

Myra Marx Ferree & G. Donald Ferree, Jr.

Gary Alan Fine

Charles Gallagher

William Gamson

Cheryl Townsend Gilkes

Elizabeth Higginbotham

Sally T. Hillsman

Richard Hope

Judith Howard

Arne L. Kalleberg

Felice Levine

Amanda Lewis &
Tyrone Forman

Cora B. Marrett

Ramiro Martinez

Douglas S. Massey

Doug McAdam

Omar McRoberts

Ruth Milkman

Joya Misra

Aldon & Kim Morris

Lisa Park &
David Pellow

Mary Pattillo

Barbara Reskin

Pamela Roby

Orlando Rodriguez

Havidán Rodríguez

Judith Rollins

Mary Romero &
Eric Margolis

Bernice A. Pescosolido

Gerald Platt

Willie Pearson, Jr.

William Roy

Rogelio Saenz

Gary Sandefur

C. Matthew Snipp

Gregory Squires

Teresa Sullivan

David T. Takeuchi

Howard Taylor

Edward Telles

Kathleen Tierney

Don & Barbara Tomaskovic-Devey

William Velez

David R. Williams

Charles Willie

William Julius Wilson

Note: The MFP Leadership Campaign pledge by Barbara Reskin was made in the memory of former ASA Deputy Executive Officer Carla Howery, who passed away March 31, 2009.

Back to Top of Page

Print this article share this article discuss this article

Featured Advertiser:

rwjf ad

Back to Front Page of Footnotes