Section on Sex and Gender

Section Leadership

Officers

Chair: C.J. Pascoe, University of Oregon, cpascoe@uoregon.edu
Chair-Elect: Jessica Fields, San Francisco State University, jfields@sfsu.edu
Past Chair: Betsy Lucal, Indiana University, blucal@iusb.edu
Section Secretary/Treasurer: Mangala Subramaniam, Purdue University, mangala@purdue.edu

Newsletter Editor: Danielle Giffort, University of Illinois at Chicago, dgiffo2@uic.edu
Website Coordinator: J.A. Carter, Miami University - Hamilton, carterj@miamioh.edu

Council Members

Melanie Heath, McMaster University, 2014, mheath@mcmaster.ca
Mary Nell Trautner, University at Buffalo, SUNY, 2014, trautner@buffalo.edu
Mignon R. Moore, University of California-LA, 2015, moore@soc.ucla.edu
Lisa D. Brush, University of Pittsburgh, 2015, lbrush@pitt.edu
Shari Lee Dworkin, UCSF, 2015, shari.dworkin@ucsf.edu
Kristen Schilt, University of Chicago, 2015, kschilt@chicago.edu
Elizabeth A. Armstrong, University of Michigan, 2016, elarmstr@umich.edu
Sara L. Crawley, University of South Florida, 2016, scrawley@usf.edu
Mimi Schippers, Tulane University, 2016, mimi@tulane.edu

Committees

Program Committee

Chair
CJ Pascoe, University of Oregon, cpascoe@uoregon.edu

Members
Karl Bryant, SUNY New Paltz, bryantk@newpaltz.edu
Caity Collins, University of Texas - Austin, caitlyn.collins@utexas.edu
Patrick Grzanka, Arizona State University, Patrick.Grzanka@asu.edu
Laura Hamilton, University of California – Merced, lhamilton2@ucmerced.edu
Jaita Talukder, Loyola University New Orleans,  jtalukda@loyno.edu

Awards Committee

Chair
Jessica Fields, San Francisco State University, jfields@sfsu.edu

Members
Mary Nell Trautner, SUNY Buffalo, trautner@buffalo.edu
Kristen Schilt, University of Chicago, kschilt@chicago.edu
Sara Crawley, University of South Florida, scrawley@usf.edu
Elizabeth Armstrong, University of Michigan, elarmstr@umich.edu

Distinguished Article Award Committee

Chair
Mary Nell Trautner, SUNY Buffalo, trautner@buffalo.edu

Members
Angela Jones, Farmingdale State College, jonesa@farmingdale.edu
Jennifer Utrata , University of Puget Sound, jutrata@ups.edu
Sarah Pollock, Temple University, tub66263@temple.edu
Ross Haenfler, University of Mississippi, ross@olemiss.edu

Distinguished Book Award Committee

Chair
Kristen Schilt, University of Chicago, kschilt@uchicago.edu

Members
D’Lane Compton, University of New Orleans, dcompton@uno.edu
Eileen Otis, University of Oregon, otis@oregon.edu
Anthony Ocampo, Cal Poly Pomona, acocampo@csupomona.edu
Thomas J Linneman, College of William and Mary, tjlinn@wm.edu
Miriam Abelson, University of Oregon, Abelson@uoregon.edu

Feminist Scholar-Activist Award

Chair
Sara Crawley, University of South Florida, scrawley@usf.edu

Members
Abraham Pena-Talamantes, Florida State University, apena@fsu.edu
Ariella Rotramel, Connecticut College, arotrame@conncoll.edu
Elizabeth Borland, The College of New Jersey, borland@tcnj.edu
Dawn Dow, Syracuse University, dmdow@maxwell.syr.edu

Sally Hacker Award (Elected)

Chair
Elizabeth Armstrong, University of Michigan, elarmstr@umich.edu

Members
Amy Wharton, Washington State University (1st year of term), wharton@vancouver.wsu.edu
Hae Yeon Choo, University of Toronto (1st year of term),  hy.choo@utoronto.edu 
Smitha Radhakrishnan, Wellesley (2nd year of term), sradhakr@wellesley.edu
Fareen Parvez, University of Massachusetts, Amherst (2nd year of term), parvez@soc.umass.edu

Membership Committee

Chair
Mimi Schippers, Tulane University, mimi@tulane.edu

Members
Elroi Windsor, Salem State University, elroi.windsor@salem.edu
Amy Miller, University of Southern Mississippi, amy.chasteen@usm.edu
Vrushali Patil, Florida International University, patilv@fiu.edu
Allison McGrath, Vanderbilt University, allison.r.mcgrath@Vanderbilt.Edu
Cinzia Solari, University of Massachusetts – Boston, Cinzia.Solari@umb.edu

Publications Committee

Chair
Shari Dworkin, University of California, San Francisco, shari.dworkin@ucsf.edu

Members
Ilana Demantas, University of Kansas, idemantas@ku.edu 
Christin Munsch, Furman University, christin.munsch@furman.edu
Kristy Shih, Central Michigan University, shih1k@cmich.edu
Tristan Bridges, SUNY Brockport, tbridges@brockport.edu
Danielle Giffort, University of Illinois, Chicago, dgiffo2@uic.edu

Nominations Committee

Chair
Betsy Lucal, Indiana University South Bend, blucal@iusb.edu

Members
Shelly Correll, Stanford University, scorrell@stanford.edu
Abby Ferber, University of Colorado, Colorado Springs, aferber@uccs.edu
Cati Connell, Boston University, cati@bu.edu
Freeden Oeur, Tufts University, Freeden.Oeur@Tufts.edu
Trevor Hoppe, University of Michigan, thoppe@umich.edu
Adia Harvey Wingfield, Georgia State University, aharvey@gsu.edu
Rachel Rinaldo, University of Virginia, rar8ty@virginia.edu

Student Concerns

Chairs
Katrina Leupp, University of Washington, katrinam@uw.edu
Megan Tesene, Georgia State University

Members
Jaime Hartless, University of Virginia (2nd year of term), jnh9ts@virginia.edu
Danielle Renee Denardo, University of Colorado (2nd year of term), danielle.denardo@colorado.edu
Denise.Cook, University of Nevada, Las Vegas (1st year of term), Denise.Cook@unlv.edu