Section on Sex and Gender

Section Leadership

Officers

Chair: Jessica Fields, San Francisco State University, jfields@sfsu.edu
Past Chair: C.J. Pascoe, University of Oregon, cpascoe@uoregon.edu
Chair Elect: Allison Pugh, University of Virginia, ap9cd@virginia.edu
Section Secretary/Treasurer: Kemi Balogun, University of Oregon, kbalogun@uoregon.edu

Newsletter Editor: Alicia Smith, Case Western Reserve University, acs150@case.edu
Website Coordinator: J.A. Carter, Miami University - Hamilton, carterj@miamioh.edu

Council Members

Elizabeth A. Armstrong, University of Michigan [2013-16], elarmstr@umich.edu
Tristan Bridges, SUNY-Brockport  [2014-17], tbridges@brockport.edu
Cati Connell, Boston University [2014-17], cati@bu.edu
Sara Crawley, University of South Florida [2013-16], scrawley@usf.edu
Shari Dworkin, University of California, San Francisco [2013-15], shari.dworkin@ucsf.edu
Mignon Moore, University of California, Los Angeles [2012-15], moore@soc.ucla.edu
Kristen Schilt, University of Chicago [2012-15], kschilt@chicago.edu
Mimi Schippers, Tulane University [2013-16], mimi@tulane.edu
Laurel Westbrook, Grand Valley State University [2014-17], westbrol@gvsu.edu

Committees

Program Committee

Chair
Jessica Fields, San Francisco State University, jfields@sfsu.edu

Members
Karl Bryant, SUNY New Paltz, bryantk@newpaltz.edu
Caity Collins, University of Texas - Austin, caitlyn.collins@utexas.edu
Patrick Grzanka, Arizona State University, Patrick.Grzanka@asu.edu
Laura Hamilton, University of California – Merced, lhamilton2@ucmerced.edu
Jaita Talukder, Loyola University New Orleans,  jtalukda@loyno.edu

Awards Committee

Chair
Allison Pugh, University of Virginia, ap9cd@virginia.edu

Members
Mary Nell Trautner, SUNY Buffalo, trautner@buffalo.edu
Kristen Schilt, University of Chicago, kschilt@chicago.edu
Sara Crawley, University of South Florida, scrawley@usf.edu
Elizabeth Armstrong, University of Michigan, elarmstr@umich.edu

Distinguished Article Award Committee

Chair
Elizabeth A. Armstrong, University of Michigan, elarmstr@umich.edu

Members
Cawo Abdi, University of Minnesota
Chaitanya Lakkimsetti, Texas A&M University
Emily Mann, University of South Carolina
Beth Montemurro, Penn State University, Abington
Marik Xavier-Brier, Georgia State University

Distinguished Book Award Committee

Chair
Shari Dworkin, University of California, San Francisco, shari.dworkin@ucsf.edu

Members
Ben Carrington, University of Texas at Austin
Chien-Juh Gu, Western Michigan University
Kelly Haesung Chong, University of Kansas
Julia Sinclair-Palm, York University
Jocelyn Viterna, Harvard University

Feminist Scholar-Activist Award

Chair
Sara Crawley, University of South Florida, scrawley@usf.edu

Members
Laura Fantone, University of California, Berkeley
Rocio Garcia, UCLA
Gloria González-Lopez, University of Texas - Austin
Karen Hossfeld, San Francisco State University
Gail Murphy-Geiss, Colorado College

Sally Hacker Award (Elected)

Chair
Laurel Westbrook, Grand Valley State University, westbrol@gvsu.edu

Members
Kristen M Barber, Southern Illinois University
Jennifer Carlson, University of Toronto
Hae Yeon Choo, University of Toronto
Amy S. Wharton, Washington State University

Membership Committee

Chair
Kristen Schilt, University of Chicago, kschilt@chicago.edu

Members
Elroi Windsor, Salem State University, elroi.windsor@salem.edu
Amy Miller, University of Southern Mississippi, amy.chasteen@usm.edu
Vrushali Patil, Florida International University, patilv@fiu.edu
Allison McGrath, Vanderbilt University, allison.r.mcgrath@Vanderbilt.Edu
Cinzia Solari, University of Massachusetts – Boston, Cinzia.Solari@umb.edu

Publications Committee

Chair
Tristan Bridges, SUNY-Brockport, tbridges@brockport.edu

Members
Ilana Demantas, University of Kansas, idemantas@ku.edu 
Christin Munsch, Furman University, christin.munsch@furman.edu
Kristy Shih, Central Michigan University, shih1k@cmich.edu
Tristan Bridges, SUNY Brockport, tbridges@brockport.edu
Danielle Giffort, University of Illinois, Chicago, dgiffo2@uic.edu

Nominations Committee

Chair
C.J. Pascoe, University of Oregon, cpascoe@uoregon.edu

Members
Shelly Correll, Stanford University, scorrell@stanford.edu
Abby Ferber, University of Colorado, Colorado Springs, aferber@uccs.edu
Cati Connell, Boston University, cati@bu.edu
Freeden Oeur, Tufts University, Freeden.Oeur@Tufts.edu
Trevor Hoppe, University of Michigan, thoppe@umich.edu
Adia Harvey Wingfield, Georgia State University, aharvey@gsu.edu
Rachel Rinaldo, University of Virginia, rar8ty@virginia.edu

Student Concerns

Chairs
Megan Tesene, Georgia State University [2013-15]
Michela Musto, University of Southern California [2014-16]

Members
Jaime Hartless, University of Virginia (2nd year of term), jnh9ts@virginia.edu
Danielle Renee Denardo, University of Colorado (2nd year of term), danielle.denardo@colorado.edu
Denise.Cook, University of Nevada, Las Vegas (1st year of term), Denise.Cook@unlv.edu