The Theory Section



Mission Statement

The purpose of the Section on Theory is to foster the development of this aspect of sociology through the organized interchange of ideas, teaching experiences, research programs, and results.

Section Officers, 2014-2015

Chair: Andrew J. Perrin, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Chair-Elect: John W. Mohr, Univ of California, Santa Barbara
Past Chair: Robin E. Wagner-Pacifici, The New School for Social Research
Section Secretary/Treasurer: Robert S. Jansen, University of Michigan 2017

Section Council

Greta R. Krippner, University of Michigan 2015
Stephen Vaisey, Duke University 2015
Gabriel Abend, New York University 2016
Marion Fourcade, University of California - Berkeley 2016
Claire Laurier Decoteau, University of Illinois, Chicago 2017
Isaac Ariail Reed, University of Colorado-Boulder 2017

Student Representatives
Jason J. Hopkins, University of California, Santa Barbara 2015
Fiona Rose-Greenland, University of Michigan 2016