Evolution, Biology, and Society Call for Award Nominations

Section Introduction | Call for Awards | Award Recipients | Section Website | Bylaws |

Evolution, Biology and Society Faculty Book Award

Deadline: 3/1/2016

In 2016 (an even-numbered year), the Evolution, Biology and Society section's faculty award will be given to the best book published over the last 3 years by a member(s) of the section. Nominations (including self-nominations) should be sent electronically and paper copies should be mailed by the publisher or author to the committee members below.

Committee:
James E. Cheadle, j.e.cheadle@gmail.com
University of Nebraska-Lincoln,
737 Oldfather Hall,
Lincoln, NE 68588-0324

Bridget Goosby, bgoosby@gmail.com
University of Nebraska-Lincoln,
741 Oldfather Hall,
Lincoln NE 68588

Kenneth Hudson, ckhudson@usouthal.edu
5905 Apple Tree Road,
Mobile, AL 36609

Evolution, Biology and Society Student Paper Award

Deadline: 3/1/2016

In 2016 the Evolution, Biology and Society section's student award will be given to the best paper published over the last 3 years by a graduate student member of the section. Co-authored papers are eligible as long as the student is the first author. Nominations (including self-nominations) and copies of the paper should be sent electronically to the committee members below.

Committee:
Dudley L. Poston, d-poston@tamu.edu
Joanna Lara, jlara2@twu.edu
Micah Roos, micah.roos@okstate.edu

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL NOMINEES MUST BE REGISTERED MEMBERS OF THE ASA
TO BE CONSIDERED FOR SECTION AWARDS