Section on Disability and Society

Section Introduction | Call for Awards | Award Recipients | Section Webpage | Bylaws

Mission Statement

The Section aims to strengthen the theoretical and methodological aspects of Disability and Society Studies.

Section Officers 2014-2015

Chair Nancy G. Kutner, Emory University
Chair-Elect Mark Sherry, University of Toledo
Past Chair Allison C. Carey, Shippensburg University
Secretary/Treasurer Sara E. Green, University of South Florida 2015
Award Committee Chair Richard K. Scotch, University of Texas at Dallas 2015
Publicity Committee Chair Laura K. Mauldin, University of Connecticut 2016
Nominations Committee Chair Valerie R. Leiter, Simmons College 2015
Program Committee Chair Robyn Lewis Brown, DePaul University 2016
Membership Committee Chair Brian R. Grossman, University of Illinois at Chicago 2016

Section Council

Thomas P. Horejes Gallaudet University 2015
Student Representative Loren Elizabeth Wilbers, University of South Florida 2015