Section on Development Call for Awards Nominees Statement

Section Introduction | Call for Awards | Award Recipients | Section Website | Bylaws |

 

Sociology of Development Book Award

Deadline: 3/1/2016

Please send a brief letter of nomination and a copy of the book to each member of the committee by March 1, 2016. The published book copyright date must be 2014 or 2015. Self-nominations are encouraged.

Committee:
Rina Agarwala (Chair)
Department of Sociology
Johns Hopkins University
533 Mergenthaler Hall
3400 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
agarwala@jhu.edu <mailto:agarwala@jhu.edu>

Enrique S. Pumar
Department of Sociology
The Catholic University of America
Marist Hall B14
Washington, DC 20064
pumar@cua.edu <mailto:pumar@cua.edu>

Gowri Vijayakumar
665 45th St
Oakland, CA 94609
gowri@berkeley.edu <mailto:gowri@berkeley.edu>

Yan Long
3436 E Homestead Drive
Bloomington, IN 47401
ylong@indiana.edu <mailto:ylong@indiana.edu>

Tammy L. Lewis
1703 Glenwood Road
Brooklyn, NY 11230
TLewis@brooklyn.cuny.edu <mailto:TLewis@brooklyn.cuny.edu>

Xiaoshuo Hou
Department of Sociology
Skidmore College
TLC 229
815 N Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
xiaoshuo.hou@gmail.com <mailto:xiaoshuo.hou@gmail.com>

Yvonne A. Braun
Dept of WGS
315 Hendricks Hall
1298 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1298
ybraun@uoregon.edu <mailto:ybraun@uoregon.edu>

Samuel Cohn
Department of Sociology
Texas A and M University
TAMU 4351
College Station, Texas 77843-4351
s-cohn@tamu.edu <mailto:s-cohn@tamu.edu>

 

Sociology of Development Faculty Article Award

Deadline: 3/1/2016

Please send a brief letter of nomination and an electronic version of the article to each member of the committee by March 1, 2016. The published article copyright date must be 2014 or 2015. Self-nominations are encouraged.

Committee:
Manisha Desai (Faculty Article Award Committee Chair) manisha.desai@uconn.edu
Diana Mincyte dianamincyte@gmail.com
Cristina Lucier clucia@lynn.edu
Shawn Dorius sdorius@iastate.edu

Sociology of Development Graduate Student Paper Award

Deadline: 3/1/2016

Please send a brief letter of nomination along with a copy of the article to each member of the committee by March 1, 2016.

Committee:
Jocelyn Viterna (Chair) jviterna@wjh.harvard.edu
Liam Swiss lswiss@mun.ca
Matthew Mahutga matthew.mahutga@ucr.edu
Phyllis Baker pbaker@illinois.edu
Kelly Austin kfa212@lehigh.edu

 

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL NOMINEES MUST BE REGISTERED MEMBERS OF THE ASA
TO BE CONSIDERED FOR SECTION AWARDS