Section on Asia and Asian America


Mission Statement

The purpose of the Section on Asia and Asian America is to enhance cooperation between Asia, America, and the global community. The Section aims to strengthen the theoretical and methodological aspects of Asian and American Studies.


Section Officers 2013-2014

Chair: Pawan H. Dhingra Tufts University
Chair-Elect: Sharmila Rudrappa University of Texas at Austin
Past Chair: Lynn H. Fujiwara University of Oregon
Secretary/Treasurer: C.N. Le University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Section Council

Anna Romina P. Guevarra University of Illinois at Chicago 2014
Yingyi Ma Syracuse University 2014
Anthony Christian Ocampo Cal Poly Pomona 2015
Jane H. Yamashiro University of Southern California 2015
Prema Ann Kurien Syracuse University 2016
Leslie Kim Wang University of Massachusetts Boston 2016

Student Representative: Elena Shih UCLA 2014