ASA Logo

Race, Gender, and Class Section

Section Officers, 2011-2012

Council (serving through year indicated):
Carolina Bank Munoz, Brooklyn College - CUNY (2012)
Shirley Jackson, Southern Connecticut State University (2012)
Adia Harvey, Georgia State University (2013)
Manuel Barajas, California State University - Sacramento (2013)
Enobong Hannah Branch, University of Massachusetts - Amherst (2014)
Elvia Ramirez, California-State, Sacramento (2014)

Student Representative: Patricia Seo, Stanford University

Committees (Officer and council members are in bold)
Note: Committee membership listed is from 2010-11; the 2011-12 list will be updated after the ASA conference.

Newsletter Editor: Katrina Bell McDonald, Johns Hopkins University

Webmaster: Shawn Trivette, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Chair: Mignon Moore, University of California - Los Angeles
Chair-Elect: Nikki Jones, University of California Santa Barbara
Past Chair: Joya Misra, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Secretary-Treasurer: Patricia Banks, Mount Holyoke College

  • Article Award Committee: Shirley Jackson (chair), Lisa Ruchti, Manuel Barajas
  • Book Award Committee: Natalia Sarkisian (chair), Demetrius Semien, Anna Branch, Jillian Powers
  • Student Paper Award Committee: Antonia Randolph (chair), Edward Morris, Glenda Flores, Kumiko Nemoto
  • Nominations Committee: Mignon Moore (chair), Adia Harvey, Elizabeth Bernstein, Carolina Bank Muñoz
  • Publications Committee: Patricia Banks (chair), Mignon Moore, Katrina Bell McDonald, Shawn Trivette

Prior Section Officers

By-Laws: Section on Race, Gender, and Class