Section on Aging and the Lifecourse Logo

Printer Friendly Version Of American Sociological Association: Committees
on Section of Aging and the Lifecourse http://www.asanet.org/sectionaginglifecourse/committees.cfm

Committees

See also: Duties of Officers and Committees

 

2013-2014 Committees

Committee on Nominations

Mark Hayward
University of Texas, Austin
mhayward@prc.utexas.edu

Duane Alwin
The Pennsylvania State University
dfa2@psu.edu

Phyllis Moen
University of Minnesota
phylmoen@umn.edu

Judy Treas
University of California, Irvine
jktreas@uci.edu

Membership Committee

Georgiana Bostean
Chapman University
gbostean@chapman.edu

Robin Shura
Hiram College
shurara@hiram.edu

Program Committee

Ellen Idler
Emory University
eidler@emory.edu

Pamela Herd
University of Wisconsin, Madison
pherd@lafollette.wisc.edu

James Raymo
University of Wisconsin, Madison
jraymo@ssc.wisc.edu

John Reynolds
Florida State University
john.reynolds@fsu.edu

Michael J. Shanahan
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
mjshan@unc.edu

Jill Suitor
Purdue University
jsuitor@purdue.edu

Andrea Willson
University of Western Ontario
willson@uwo.ca

Y. Claire Yang
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
yangy@unc.edu

Committee on Research Groups and Round Tables

John Reynolds
Florida State University
john.reynolds@fsu.edu

Andrea Willson
University of Western Ontario
willson@uwo.ca

Book Raffle Committee

Sara Moorman (Co-chair)
Boston College
Sara.moorman@bc.edu

Jennifer Ailshire (Co-chair)
University of Southern California
ailshire@usc.edu

Matilda White Riley Distinguished Scholar Award Committee

Deborah Carr
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
carrds@sociology.rutgers.edu

Duane Alwin
The Pennsylvania State University
dfa2@psu.edu

Pamela Herd
University of Wisconsin, Madison
pherd@lafollette.wisc.edu

Michael J. Shanahan
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
mjshan@unc.edu

Outstanding Publication Award Committee

Ken Ferraro (Chair)
Purdue University
ferraro@purdue.edu

Merril Silverstein
Syracuse University
merrils@syr.edu

Debra Umberson
University of Texas, Austin
umberson@prc.utexas.edu

Graduate Student Paper Award Committee

Y. Claire Yang
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
yangy@unc.edu

James Raymo
University of Wisconsin, Madison
jraymo@ssc.wisc.edu

Jessica Kelley-Moore
Case Western University
jessica.kelley-moore@case.edu

Newsletter Committee

Kristen Schulz Lee
State University of New York at Buffalo
kslee4@buffalo.edu

Ellen Idler
Emory University
eidler@emory.edu

Committee on Mentoring and Professional Development

Janet Wilmoth (Chair)
Syracuse University
jwilmoth@maxwell.syr.edu

Allen LeBlanc
San Francisco State University
aleblanc@sfsu.edu

Jennifer Caputo
Indiana University
caputoj@indiana.edu

Lindsay Rinaldo Wilkinson
Purdue University
lrinaldo@purdue.edu