Section on Aging and the Life Course

Elected Officers 2013-2014

Chair
Ellen Idler
Emory University
eidler@emory.edu

Chair-Elect
Deborah Carr
Rutgers University
carrds@sociology.rutgers.edu

Past Chair
Mark D. Hayward
University of Texas at Austin
mhayward@prc.utexas.edu

Secretary-Treasurer
Jill Suitor
Purdue University
jsuitor@purdue.edu

Council
(year term ends)
Y. Claire Yang ('15)
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
yangy@unc.edu

James M. Raymo ('15)
University of Wisconsin, Madison
jraymo@ssc.wisc.edu

John Reynolds ('16)
Florida State University
john.reynolds@fsu.edu

Andrea Willson ('16)
University of Western Ontario
willson@uwo.edu

Pamela Herd (’14)
University of Wisconsin, Madison
pherd@lafollette.wisc.edu

Michael J. Shanahan (’14)
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
mjshan@unc.edu

Student Representatives

Lindsay Rinaldo Wilkinson ('14)
Purdue University
lrinaldo@purdue.edu

Jennifer Caputo ('15)
Indiana University
caputoj@indiana.edu

Appointed Officers, 2013-2014

Communications Officers

Kristen Schultz Lee, Newsletter Editor
University of Buffalo
kslee4@buffalo.edu

David Warner,  Listserv Editor
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
david.f.warner@gmail.com