Printer Friendly Version Of American Sociological Association: Section on Theory

Section on Theory


Section Introduction | Call for Awards | Award Recipients | Section Website | Bylaws


Mission Statement

The purpose of the Section on Theory is to foster the development of this aspect of sociology through the organized interchange of ideas, teaching experiences, research programs, and results.

Section Officers, 2013-2014

Chair: Robin E. Wagner-Pacifici, The New School for Social Research
Chair-Elect: Andrew J. Perrin, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Past Chair: Wendy Nelson Espeland, Northwestern University
Section Secretary/Treasurer: Aneesh Aneesh, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Section Council

Omar A. Lizardo, University of Notre Dame 2014
John W. Mohr, Univ of California, Santa Barbara 2014
Greta R. Krippner, University of Michigan 2015
Stephen Vaisey, Duke University 2015
Gabriel Abend, New York University 2016
Marion Fourcade, University of California - Berkeley 2016

Student Representatives
Jason J. Hopkins, University of California, Santa Barbara 2015
Fiona Rose-Greenland, University of Michigan 2016