Printer Friendly Version Of American Sociological Association: Section on Population

Section on Population

Section Introduction | Call for Awards | Award Recipients | Section Website | Bylaws


Mission Statement

The purpose of the Section on Sociology of Population is to foster the development of the study of population within the context of sociology.

Section Officers 2015-2016

Chair: Kyle Crowder, University of Washington
Chair-Elect: John Iceland, Penn State University
Past Chair: Irma T. Elo, University of Pennsylvania
Secretary/Treasurer: Philip N. Cohen, University of Maryland, College Park 2018

Section Council

David Lindstrom, Brown University 2016
Y. Claire Yang, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 2016
Sarah Burgard, University of Michigan 2017
James M. Raymo, University of Wisconsin-Madison 2017
Margot Jackson, Brown University 2018
Anna Zajacova, University of Wyoming 2018

Student Representatives

Jennifer Laird, University of Washington 2016
Raeven Faye Chandler, Pennsylvania State University 2017