Printer Friendly Version Of American Sociological Association: Section on Peace, War and Social Conflict

Section on Peace, War and Social Conflict

Section Introduction | Call for Awards | Award Recipients | Section Website | Bylaws


Mission Statement

The purpose of the Section on Peace and War is to encourage the application of sociological methods, theories, and perspectives to the study of peace and war.

Section Officers 2014-2015

Chair: Catherine Corrigall-Brown, University of Western Ontario
Chair-Elect: Ryan D. Kelty, Washington College
Past Chair: Meredith A. Kleykamp, University of Maryland
Secretary/Treasurer: Stephen J. Scanlan, Ohio University 2015

Section Council

Steven Carlton-Ford, University of Cincinnati 2015
Lynne M. Woehrle, Mount Mary University 2015
Amy Kate Bailey, Utah State University 2016
Eran Shor, McGill University 2016
Daniel Alton Burland, University of Saint Mary 2017
Louis Esparza, California State University, Los Angeles 2017