Printer Friendly Version Of American Sociological Association: Spivack Program Advisory Board

Spivack Program

The Spivack Program in Applied Social Research and Social Policy works to connect sociological knowledge to broad issues of social policy. The program has a 7 person Advisory Panel that provides peer review for proposed initiatives within the Spivack Program. Six of the members are appointed (2 each year with 3-year terms) on the recommendation of the Executive Officer; recommendations are presented to Council in August for approval. In addition, the President selects one Council member to serve as Liaison to the panel. The Advisory Panel typically meets by conference call during the year and face-to-face at the ASA Annual Meeting if necessary.

Advisory Panel Members

Name Beginning of Term End of Term Position
Brianne Davila 1/1/2014 12/31/2016 Member
Heather Gautney 1/1/2014 12/31/2016 Member
Cynthia Feliciano 9/1/2015 12/31/2018 Council Liaison
Caitlin Patler 1/1/2016 12/31/2018 Member
Ashley Rondini 1/1/2012 12/31/2018 Member
Mark D. Sherry 1/1/2015 12/31/2017 Member
Bradley Smith 1/1/2011 12/31/2029 Executive Staff Liaison
Richard A. Williams 1/1/2011 12/31/2016 Member
Adia M. Harvey Wingfield 9/1/2014 8/31/2017 Council Liaison
Stephen C. Zehr 1/1/2016 12/31/2018 Member