Printer Friendly Version Of American Sociological Association: Methodology Section Awards
http://www.asanet.org/sections/methodology_awards.cfm

Methodology Section Call for Awards Nominees Statement

Section Introduction | Call for Awards | Award Recipients | Section Website | Bylaws

The ASA Methodology Section announces its call for nominations for the three awards given each year.  The three awards are described below.  Previous winners are listed on the Section website.  For all three awards, please submit nominations by email by March 1, 2015 to the Chair of the Award Committee, with copies to all members of the Committee.  Please include the award name on the subject line of the email.
 

Call for Nominations for the 2015 Methodology Section Clifford Clogg Award

The ASA Methodology Section solicits nominations for the 2015 Clifford Clogg Award.  The Clifford Clogg Award is presented for the best paper written by a graduate student that makes a significant contribution to sociological methodology or uses existing methodology in an innovative way to address an important substantive problem. The paper must have been written within two years of submission. The author/first author must be a graduate student at the time of submission and all authors must be graduate students when the paper was written. Nominations and self-nominations are welcome. Please submit an electronic copy of the paper.

David Johnson (drj10@psu.edu), Chair
Hsu-Chih Cheng (simon.cheng@uconn.edu)
Meredith Kleykamp (kleykamp@umd.edu)
Charles Ragin (cragin@uci.edu)

Call for Nominations for the 2015 Methodology Section Leo Goodman Award

The ASA Methodology Section solicits nominations for the 2015 Leo Goodman Award.  The Leo Goodman Award recognizes contributions to sociological methodology or innovative uses of sociological methodology made by a scholar who is no more than 15 years past the doctorate.

Douglas Heckathorn (ddh22@cornell.edu), Chair
Carter Butts (buttsc@uci.edu)
Michael Lacy (Michael.Lacy@colostate.edu)
Scott Lynch (scott.lynch@duke.edu)

Call for Nominations for the 2015 Methodology Section Paul Lazarsfeld Award

The ASA Methodology Section solicits nominations for the 2015 Paul Lazarsfeld Award.  The Paul Lazarsfeld Award recognizes a career of scholarship in sociological methodology.

Richard Williams (rwilliam@ND.edu),  Chair
Thomas DiPrete (tad61@columbia.edu)
Jeremy Freese (jfreese@northwestern.edu)
J. Scott Long (jslong@indiana.edu)
Nancy Tuma (tuma@stanford.edu)

 

 

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL NOMINEES MUST BE REGISTERED MEMBERS OF THE ASA
TO BE CONSIDERED FOR SECTION AWARDS