Printer Friendly Version Of American Sociological Association: Committee on Awards

Committee on Awards

ASA Bylaws direct that “the Committee on Awards shall have oversight of all ASA awards. The Committee on Awards shall have the responsibility to guide the Association on policies and procedures for all awards. Also, the Committee shall propose or consider proposals to establish new awards and shall recommend to ASA Council members to serve on award selection committees.” The Committee on Awards consists of six members appointed for staggered three-year terms. Three members are appointed from among the Association membership by the Committee on Committees and three members are be appointed from among the Council members-at-large by the President.

Name Begin End Position
Neil L. Gross 1/1/2015 12/31/2017 Member
Tomas R. Jimenez 1/1/2015 12/31/2017 Member
Anne E. Lincoln 1/1/2014 12/31/2016 Member
Jane Sell 9/1/2012 8/31/2015 Council Liaison
Regina E. Werum 1/1/2013 12/31/2015 Member
Frederick F. Wherry 1/1/2013 12/31/2015 Member
Adia M. Harvey Wingfield 9/1/2014 8/31/2017 Council Liaison