American Sociological Association

2012 Award Recipients

2012 Award Recipients

Distinguished Book Award

"Inventing Equal Opportunity" by Frank Dobbin; and "Impossible Engineering" by Chandra Mukerji

Dissertation Award

Kimberly Kay Hoang

Excellence in the Reporting of Social Issues Award

Katha Politt

Jessie Bernard Award

Michael Messner

Cox-Johnson-Frazier Award

James W. Loewen

Award for the Public Understanding of Sociology

Douglas S. Massey

Distinguished Career Award for the Practice of Sociology

Judith Blau

Distinguished Contributions to Teaching Award

Diane Pike and Katherine Rowell

W.E.B. DuBois Career of Distinguished Scholarship Award

William Gamson