American Sociological Association Logo

section officers

Medical Files Image

ASA Medical Sociology Section Council 2015-16

Section Officers 2015-2016

Chair: Kristin Kay Barker, University of New Mexico, (kbarker@unm.edu)
Chair-Elect: Debra Umberson, University of Texas-Austin, (umberson@prc.utexas.edu)
Past Chair: Anne Figert, Loyola University Chicago, (afigert@luc.edu)
Section Secretary/Treasurer: Janet K. Shim, UCSF, (Janet.Shim@ucsf.edu)

Section Council

Bridget Gorman, Rice University, (bkgorman@rice.edu)
Tony N. Brown, Vanderbilt University, (tony.n.brown@vanderbilt.edu)

Student Representatives

Tania M. Jenkins, Brown University (Tania_Jenkins@brown.edu)
Taylor Hargrove, Vanderbilt University (taylor.w.hargrove@vanderbilt.edu)

Section  Committee Members

Laura Mamo, SFSU (lmamo@sfsu.edu)
Rachel Best, University of Michigan (rkb@umich.edu)
Rene Almeing, Yale University (rene.almeling@yale.edu)
Laura Senier, Northeastern University (l.senier@neu.edu)
Sigrun Olafsdottir, Boston University (sigrun@bu.edu)
Miranda Waggoner, Florida State University (mwaggoner@fsu.edu)
Ann Bell, University of Delaware (avbell@udel.edu)
Barret Michalec, University of Delaware (bmichal@udel.edu)