American Sociological Association

Section on Sociology of Education

Section Officers

Section Officers

Current Officers

Chair: Eric Grodsky, University of Wisconsin-Madison (Chair through August 2016)
Chair-Elect: Richard Arum, New York University (Chair starting August 2016)
Past Chair: Amy Binder, University of California San Diego (Chair through August 2015)
Secretary-Treasurer: Ruth Lopez Turley, Rice University (through August 2016)



Jennie E. Brand, University of Southern California (through August 2016)
Stefanie DeLuca, Johns Hopkins University (through August 2018)
Laura Hamilton, University of California, Merced (through August 2018)
Grace Kao, University of Pennsylvania (through August 2016)
Hyunjoon Park, University of Pennsylvania (through August 2017)
Jenny Stuber, University of North Florida (through August 2017)

Student Representative: Mary Kate Blake, University of Notre Dame (through August 2016)

Newsletter Editor & Webmaster: Katharine Broton, University of Wisconsin-Madison (through August 2016)