American Sociological Association

Section on Population


ASA Section on Sociology of Population

Committees 2014-2015

The Sociology of Population Nominations Committee

Christopher Browning, Ohio State University (Chair)

Scott Lynch, Duke University

Leah VanWey, Brown University

The Sociology of Population Otis Dudley Duncan Award 

Matthew Hall, Cornell University (Chair)

Yang Yang, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

Patrick Sharkey, New York University

The Sociology of Population Award for Distinguished Contribution to Scholarship in Population

Kristin Turney, University of California, Irvine (Chair)

Jennifer Montez, Case Western Reserve University

Megan Sweeney, UCLA 

Sociology of Population Student Paper Award

Jason Houle, Dartmouth College (Chair)

Jennifer March Augustine, University of South Carolina

Shannon Monnat, Penn State University