American Sociological Association

Section on International Migration

Current International Migration Section Officers

CHAIR

David FitzGerald (2017-'18)
University of California, San Diego
dfitzgerald@ucsd.edu

CHAIR ELECT

Cecilia Menjívar (2018-'19)
University of Kansas
menjivar@ku.edu  

PAST CHAIR

Jennifer Lee (2017-'18)
Columbia University
lee.jennifer@columbia.edu

SECRETARY TREASURER

Loretta Bass (2018)
University of Oklahoma
lbass@ou.edu

COUNCIL

(year after name indicates when term expires)

Jody Agius Vallejo (2018)
University of Southern California
vallejoj@usc.edu

Zoua Vang (2018)
McGill University
zoua.vang@mcgill.ca

Van Tran (2018)
Columbia University
vantran@columbia.edu

Prema Kurien (2018)
Syracuse University
pkurien@maxwell.syr.edu

Joanna Dreby (2019)
State Univeristy of New York, Albany
jdreby@albany.edu 

David Cook-Martín (2019)
Grinnell College
cookd@grinnell.edu

NEWSLETTER EDITORS

Samantha Saghera (2018)
Editor

CUNY Graduate Center
asa.int.mig@gmail.com

Armand Guitierrez (2018)
Assistant Editor

University of California, San Diego
asa.int.mig@gmail.com

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

Stephanie Canizales (2018)
University of Southern California
stephanie.canizales@usc.edu

WEBMASTER

Oshin Khachikian
University of California, Irvine
oshin@uci.edu