Skip Navigation

 Student Forum Advisory Board (SFAB)


The Student Forum Advisory Board was created by Council August 1998. The goals of the Advisory Board are to enhance the level of attentiveness and engagement of students within the Association. The Student Forum Advisory Board (SFAB) is composed of 7 people elected by student members of the association. Each member is elected to serve a 2-year term with half of the board turning over each year. Six of the 7 members are graduate students and one of the members is an undergraduate student; each year 3 graduate student members rotate off and are replaced, and 1 undergraduate student member rotates off and is replaced. Elected by student members of the Association.

Advisory Panel Members

Name Beginning of Term End Position
Jessica Brathwaite 8/1/2011 7/31/2014 Co-Chair
Nicole MacInnis 8/1/2013 7/31/2015 Co-Chair
Brandon Sepulvado 8/1/2012 7/31/2014 Member
Marcus Pruit 8/1/2012 7/31/2014 Member
Nate Breznau 8/1/2012 7/31/2014 Member
Crystal Bedley 8/1/2012 7/31/2015 Member
Kathryn Nowotny 8/1/2013 7/31/2015 Member
Denise Cook 8/1/2012 7/31/2016 Member
Stella Minn 8/1/2013 7/31/2014 Undergraduate Representative
Jean H. Shin 2/1/2006 12/31/2020 Executive Staff Liaison