Skip Navigation

Committee on Nominations

The responsibilities of the Committee on Nominations are defined in the ASA Bylaws, Section 2, paragraph a:  The Committee on Nominations shall select two names for the offices of President-Elect, Vice President-Elect, and Secretary-Elect, and for each vacancy on the Council, and the Committee on Committees and the Committee on Publications.

Bylaws require 11 members, 10 members elected by the overall membership plus the Vice President, who serves ex-officio as the committee’s chair. At-large members of the ASA Council, led by the Vice President-Elect, make nominations for candidates to the Committee on Nominations. Members of the Committee on Nominations are elected by the membership on the annual ballot.  

Name Begin End Position
Wendy Cadge 1/1/2014 12/31/2015 Member
Grace Kao 1/1/2014 12/31/2015 Member
Omar A. Lizardo 1/1/2014 12/31/2015 Member
Cecilia Menjivar 9/1/2014 8/31/2015 ASA Vice President
Rashawn Ray 1/1/2014 12/31/2015 Member
Victor Rios 1/1/2014 12/31/2015 Member
Lyn Spillman 1/1/2014 12/31/2015 Member
Nancy López 1/1/2015 12/31/2016 Member
Becky Pettit 1/1/2015 12/31/2016 Member
Rhacel Salazar Parrenas 1/1/2015 12/31/2016 Member
Maria Krysan 1/1/2015 12/31/2016 Member
Jessie Daniels 1/1/2015 12/31/2016 Member
David G. Embrick 1/1/2015 12/31/2016 Member