Skip Navigation

Committee on the Executive Office and Budget (EOB)

The Committee on Executive Office and Budget is responsible for the Executive Office, subject to the policies and directives of the Council, and reports regularly to the Council on these matters. The Committee, in cooperation with the President, the Executive Officer, and the chair of the Committee on Publications, annually proposes a budget to Council for the following year. At the end of the first half of each fiscal year, EOB reviews the receipts and expenditures to date and makes any necessary recommendations for adjustments in the budget. EOB also, subject to Council policies, has the responsibility and authority for the investment and reinvestment of funds owned and held by the Association.

ASA Bylaws direct that: The Council shall select a committee on the Executive Office and Budget consisting of seven members: The Secretary, The President-Elect, the President, the Past-President, and three members appointed by the Council on the recommendation of the Secretary for staggered three-year terms. The Secretary shall be chair.


Name Begin End Position
Jeffrey Chin 1/1/2013 12/31/2015 Member
Paula England 9/1/2014 8/31/2015 ASA President
Sally T. Hillsman 5/15/2002 12/31/2017 Executive Officer
Judith A. Howard 1/1/2014 12/31/2016 Member
Annette Lareau 9/1/2014 8/31/2015 Past President
Ruth Milkman 9/1/2014 8/31/2015 President Elect
Mary Romero 9/1/2012 8/31/2016 Secretary
Rogelio Saenz 1/1/2015 12/31/2017 Member
Sarah Willie-LeBreton 1/1/2016 12/31/2018 Member