American Sociological Association

Committee on Awards

The Committee on Awards is responsible for overseeing all ASA awards by guiding the Association on award policies and procedures. The Committee can propose or consider proposals to establish new awards.

The Committee on Awards is composed of six members appointed for staggered three-year terms. Three members are appointed from among the Association membership by the Council based on the recommendation by the Committee on Committees and three members are appointed from among the Council members-at-large by the President.

Name Begin End Position
Rhys H. Williams 9/1/2017 8/31/2018 Chair
Daniel F. Chambliss 9/1/2015 8/31/2018 Council Liaison
Bert Klandermans 1/1/2016 12/31/2018 Member
Lisa D. Pearce 1/1/2018 12/31/2020 Member
Andrew J. Perrin 9/1/2016 8/31/2019 Council Liaison
Jyoti Puri 1/1/2017 12/31/2019 Member

Get Involved


ASA needs you to serve the discipline

Join a Section

Explore ASA's community of specialists in the discipline

Join ASA

Join or renew your membership