American Sociological Association

ASA Staff

Executive Director

Nancy Kidd - (202) 247-9855

nkidd@asanet.org

 

Finance

Director: Les Briggs - (202) 247-9846

Accountant: Girma Efa - (202) 247-9845

business@asanet.org

 

Governance and Administration

Director:  Mark Fernando - (202) 247-9866 - mfernando@asanet.org

Office Assistant:  David Matthews - (202) 247-9868

 

Membership

Director: Karen Gray Edwards - (202) 247-9858

Membership Manager: Craig Schaar - (202) 247-9874

Membership Assistant: Valerie Pines - (202) 527-7884

membership@asanet.org

 

Meeting Services

Director: Michelle Randall - (202) 247-9848 - mrandall@asanet.org

Senior Meeting Services Associate: Jamie Arca - (202) 527-7871

meetings@asanet.org

 

Publications

Director: Karen Gray Edwards - (202) 247-9858

Publications Manager: Jamie Panzarella - (202) 247-9875

Publications Assistant: Rachel Pines - (202) 247-9842

publications@asanet.org

 

Communications Department

Director: Carmen Russell - (202) 247-9859 - russell@asanet.org

Senior Communications Associate: Johanna Olexy - (202) 247-9873 -olexy@asanet.org

Multimedia Producer: Alan Brain - 202-527-7885

pubinfo@asanet.org

 

Academic and Professional Affairs

Director: Margaret Weigers Vitullo - (202) 247-9862 - mvitullo@asanet.org

Senior Research Associate: Nicole V. Amaya - (202) 247-9852

apap@asanet.org

 

Minority and Student Affairs

Director: Jean H. Shin - (202) 247-9860

Minority and Student Affairs Assistant: Brandon McCain - (202) 247-9861

minority.affairs@asanet.org

Get Involved

Volunteer

ASA needs you to serve the discipline

Join a Section

Explore ASA's community of specialists in the discipline

Join ASA

Join or renew your membership