American Sociological Association

ASA Staff

Contact ASA

1430 K Street, NW
Suite 600
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 383-9005
(202) 638-0882 fax
ASA@asanet.org

Executive Office

Executive Director: Nancy Kidd - (202) 247-9855; nkidd@asanet.org
Deputy Director: Margaret Weigers Vitullo - (202) 247-9862;   mvitullo@asanet.org

Academic and Professional Affairs

Director: TBD
Assistant Director of Academic and Professional Affairs: TBD
Senior Research Associate: Nicole V. Amaya - (202) 247-9852; nvamaya@asanet.org 
apap@asanet.org

Communications 

Director: Naomi Paiss - (202) 247-9859; npaiss@asanet.org 
Senior Communications Associate: Johanna Olexy - (202) 247-9873; olexy@asanet.org
Multimedia Producer: Alan Brain - (202) 527-7885; abrain@asanet.org 
pubinfo@asanet.org

Finance

Director: Les Briggs - (202) 247-9846; briggs@asanet.org
Accountant: Girma Efa - (202) 247-9845; efa@asanet.org
business@asanet.org

Governance and Administration

Director:  Mark Fernando - (202) 247-9866; mfernando@asanet.org
Administrative Assistant and Receptionist:  Aubrianna Osorio; aosorio@asanet.org 
Office Assistant:  David Matthews - (202) 247-9868; matthews@asanet.org 

Meeting Services

Director: Michelle Randall - (202) 247-9848; mrandall@asanet.org
Senior Meeting Services Associate: Jamie Arca - (202) 527-7871; jarca@asanet.org 
meetings@asanet.org

Membership

Director: Karen Gray Edwards - (202) 247-9858; edwards@asanet.org
Membership Manager: Craig Schaar - (202) 247-9874; schaar@asanet.org
Membership Assistant: Valerie Pines - (202) 527-7884; pines@asanet.org 
membership@asanet.org

Minority and Student Affairs

Director: Jean H. Shin - (202) 247-9860; shin@asanet.org 
Minority and Student Affairs Assistant: Rebekah Smith - (202) 247-9861; rsmith@asanet.org
minority.affairs@asanet.org

Publications

Director: Karen Gray Edwards - (202) 247-9858; edwards@asanet.org
Publications Manager: Jamie Panzarella - (202) 247-9875; panzarella@asanet.org
Publications Assistant: Rachel Pines - (202) 247-9842; rpines@asanet.org
publications@asanet.org

Get Involved

Volunteer

ASA needs you to serve the discipline

Join a Section

Explore ASA's community of specialists in the discipline

Join ASA

Join or renew your membership