American Sociological Association

ASA Staff

Academic and Professional Affairs
Director: Margaret Weigers Vitullo (ext 323)
Program Associate & Managing Editor, TRAILS: Jaime Hecht (ext 318)
Senior Research Associate: Nicole V Amaya (ext 313)
apap@asanet.org

Administration and Governance (ext 340)
Director:  Michael Murphy (ext 327)
Program Manager & Social Media Support: Justin Lini (ext 330)
Program Coordinator & Web Technology Support: Jordan Robison (ext 334)
Office Assistant:  David Matthews (ext 329)
governance@asanet.org or sections@asanet.org

Communications Department
Director: Carmen Russell (ext 320)
Communications Associate & Managing Editor, Footnotes: Johanna Olexy (ext 312)
public.affairs@asanet.org

Executive Office
Nancy Kidd (ext 316)
nkidd@asanet.org

Finance
Director: Les Briggs (ext 307)
Accounting Manager: Girma Efa (ext 306)
business@asanet.org

Meeting Services (ext 305)
Director: Michelle Randall (ext 309)
Program Manager: Jamie Arca (ext 337)
meetings@asanet.org

Membership (ext 389)
Director: Karen Gray Edwards (ext 319)
Membership Manager: Craig Schaar (ext 335)
Membership/Customer Service Representative: Valerie Pines (ext 301)
membership@asanet.org

Minority Affairs Program
Director: Jean H. Shin (ext 321)
Minority & Student Affairs Assistant: Brandon McCain (ext 322)
minority.affairs@asanet.org

Publications 
Director: Karen Gray Edwards (ext 319) 
Publishing & Employment Services Manager: Jamie Panzarella (ext 336)
Publications Assistant: Rachel Pines (ext 303)
publications@asanet.org

Phone: (202) 383-9005
FAX: (202) 638-0882

Get Involved

Volunteer

ASA needs you to serve the discipline

Join a Section

Explore ASA's community of specialists in the discipline

Join ASA

Join or renew your membership